View Full Version : Global DJ Broadcast: Top 15 - September 2009

07-09-09, 04:10 PM
Global DJ Broadcast: Top 15 - September 2009


Release Label: Armada Music
Release Code: ARDI1226
Release Date: September 7th 2009

As the summer season draws to a close, Markus Schulz presents his Top 15 selection for September, taking in some of the most memorable moments when playing at the biggest festivals across the globe.

Taking top spot this month is a track likely to take top spot in many peoples' personal charts in all of 2009. Appearing on both the Toronto '09 and A State Of Trance 2009 compilations, and winning Global Selection on GDJB for a record 4 successive weeks, Rex Mundi's Nothing at All is fittingly described by Markus as "one of the most important releases in the history of Coldharbour".

Nothing at All is strongly pushed to top spot by the third single from Markus' Dakota album, Thoughts Become Things. Sin City has been a big room fixture in Markus' livesets since March, featuring in multiple World Tour recordings.

The September 15 boasts a very large Coldharbour presence, with well known tracks from Tritonal and Skytech featuring, in the form of wonderful remixes by DJ Eco and Estiva respectively.

New Finnish act White Stars also feature, with Like a Wind being one of the most talked about GDJB tracks throughout the Ibiza Summer Sessions season.

With additional tracks and remixes coming from Cosmic Gate, Mat Zo, Blake Jarrell and Ben Gold, the Top 15 is a solid reflection of the 2009 Ibiza Summer Sessions strand.

The bonus track for the package takes us back to 2005, where Markus' protege Elevation made his bow on the A State Of Trance label with the beautiful and blissful Ocean Rain. The track made a successful breakthrough during Winter Music Conference that year, and remains an iconic track for Markus followers today.

In summary, the Top 15 for September is:

01. Rex Mundi feat. Susana - Nothing at All (Original Mix)
02. Dakota - Sin City (Original Mix)
03. White Stars - Like a Wind
04. Tritonal feat. Cristina Soto - Crash Into Reason (DJ Eco Remix)
05. Skytech - Cardboard Box (Estiva Remix)
06. Fabio XB & Ronnie Play feat. Gabriel Cage - Inside of You (Cosmic Gate Remix)
07. Ummet Ozcan vs. W&W - Synergy
08. Moonbeam & Tyler Michaud feat. Esmaye - Fantasize (Mat Zo Remix)
09. Rex Mundi - Scorpion (Original Mix)
10. Mat Zo - The Fractal Universe
11. Rank 1 - Symfo
12. Blake Jarrell - Boracay
13. Andy Moor & Ashley Wallbridge feat. Meighan Nealon - Faces (Ben Gold Remix)
14. Enrico de Luca - Abyss
15. Khaz & Boris M.D. - Eliana (Myon & Shane 54 Monster Mix)

Bonus Track: Elevation - Ocean Rain (Original Mix)

You can purchase this Top 15 from iTunes at one of the following links below:

United States and Canada: Click Here (http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?id=326647537&s=143441)

Rest of the World: Click Here (http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?id=326647537)

Alternatively, simply open the iTunes Store and search for "Global DJ Broadcast"

The Top 15 is also available at digital download portals Beatport, Trackitdown, Juno Download, DJ Download and Audiojelly, and is also available through all Amazon digital download services.

07-09-09, 10:00 PM
Excellent top 15 lots of those tracks reminds me the summer :mrgreen:

08-09-09, 09:37 AM
the fractal universe is one of the best trance tracks of this year, the melody is amazing! :o