Start your weekend off in style this Friday night, as Markus Schulz travels to the world famous BBC Radio 1 studios to co-host The Weekend Warmup show with good friend Judge Jules.

Featured on the show will be conversations with Canadian and Coldharbour Recordings alumnus Arnej, and international recording artist Sia, whose track “Buttons” was remixed by Markus at the beginning of the summer, and received an outstanding response by peers and fans alike.

Jules will chat to Markus about his career and why London resonates significantly in his life, from the days of carving his unique, famous trademark sound whilst living on Coldharbour Lane in Brixton, to his bi-monthly residency with The Gallery at Ministry of Sound.

Fans of Markus’ new production “The New World” are also in for a special treat, as Markus will unveil a brand new “Markus Schulz Return To Coldharbour Remix” of the track in the final 30 minutes.

This special world premiere means that quite simply, it is a show you cannot miss.

Be sure to tune in to Markus with Judge Jules on BBC Radio 1 this Friday, beginning at 6pm EST / 11pm UK / 12am CET.

You can listen online at http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1, and if you miss the show, you can catch up for 7 days afterwards through the BBC iPlayer.

Useful Links:
http://www.markusschulz.com
http://www.judgejules.net
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1